Neighbors helping neighbors since 1962


Whether you want to ride with a crew or be part of our administration, we are always looking for volunteers. Find out how to join our team!

Support Us

We are funded entirely through private donations. We do not receive any tax dollars from the City of Summit or any other government agency and we do not bill for any services.

Please help us continue our vital service.

Squad Reorganizes for 2015

Mon, 2015-01-05 00:00 -- John Staunton

New officers and Trustees for 2015 were sworn in by Mayor Ellen Dickson at the Summit First Aid Squad's last General Meeting.  Ken Herr, a 25-year member who served as President in 2003-4 returns to that position.  Kari Phair, who has previously served multiple terms as Captain also returns to her former role.  Dave Schempp is the new Vice President, with Henrietta Mahon returning as Corresponding Secretary and Christine Raymond serving as the new Recording Secretary.  Trustees are John Buscaino, Mel Harari, Jane Mahoney, Kyle Mahoney, Steve Mortenson, Matt Raymond, George Shepherd and Nancy Weeks. The 2015 Line officers are Richard Raymond - First Lieutenant; Jane James - Personnel Lieutenant; Jane Mahoney - Training Lieutenant; Mel Harari - Records Lieutenant; and Matt Raymond - Equipment Lieutenant. All have previously served as a line officer.

The meeting took place in the Summit Recreation Center. The Department of Community Programs has been hosting many of the Squad's meetings while the new First Aid building is under construction.

Pictured here are (L-R) Ken Herr, Nancy Weeks, Rich Raymond, Steve Mortenson, Henrietta Mahon, Kyle Mahoney, Mayor Ellen Dickson, Dave Schempp, Matt Raymond, Chris Raymond, Kari Phair, George Shepherd, Jane Mahoney, Jane James, Mel Harari, and John Buscaino.  (Photo by John Staunton)